Planning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • First Wednesday each month
  • City Hall, Council Chamber
    1368 Research Park Drive
    Beavercreek, OH 45432

Meetings are open to the public.

Special workshops are held as needed.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas for regular Planning Commission meetings are approved before the next meeting.  Minutes are available following approval.

Click here to view agendas and minutes


The deadline for submitting applications for subdivision, rezoning, or other issues addressed by the board for the following month’s Planning Commission meeting is the 1st Thursday after the preceding month at 4:30 p.m.


The Beavercreek Planning Commission is a five-member appointed body whose members are currently:

  • Neal Duiker
    Active Term: May 24, 2021 - February 29, 2024
  • Nicholas Loftis, Vice Chair
    Active Term: March 1, 2023 - February 28, 2026
  • Johnathon Meyer
    Active Term: March 1, 2023 - February 28, 2026
  • Michael Self, Chair
    Active Term: March 1, 2022- February 28, 2025
  • Keith Ayers
    Active Term: August 10, 2022- February 28, 2025

About the Commission

The commission is charged with the responsibility for comprehensive and long-range planning for the physical development of the city. The commission:

  • Adopts and recommends to the City Council a comprehensive general plan for the physical development of the city
  • Holds full control over platting and subdivision of land
  • Recommends to the City Council policies and ordinances for the proper development of land